Team Tennis at Sawbridgeworth Tennis Club 

The Club offers a whole range of competition tennis for players at all levels.

Teams take part in a whole number of different leagues both locally and nationally throughout the year.  If you are interested in match tennis but are not sure which team would suit you best, please contact our Fixtures Secretary, Ian Zellner, on fixtures@sawbridgeworthtennis.org.uk, or drop a line to the Team Captains listed below.

Team News

 

Ladies Team practice take place on Thursday from 12.30 - 15.00 and Saturday 10-12:30

– contact Ladies Team Captain, Tracy Salmeron at tracy_salmeron@hotmail.com 

Mens Team practice takes place on Thursday evenings from 19.00

– contact Men's Team Captain, Ian Zellner at ianzellner@hotmail.co.uk

 

All general fixtures enquiries should be directed to our Fixtures Secretary, fixtures@sawbridgeworthtennis.org.uk

 

Further information is available from Herts LTA.

 

The Club Tournament takes place every year in September - Click here for details

 

Team Team Captain / Contact Email Tournament Season
Men's Herts 1 Iain Wagstaff  iain.wagstaff@linklaters.com Summer
Men's Herts 2 Ian Zellner ianzellner@hotmail.co.uk Summer
Men's Herts 3 Mark Penwill m.penwill@ntlworld.com Summer
Ladies Herts 1 Ellie Gale

thegalehousehold@btinternet.com

Summer
Men's Hot Rackets 1 Ian Wagstaff

iain.wagstaff@linklaters.com

 Summer
Men's Hot Rackets 2 Barry Concannon

barry.concannon@live.co.uk

Summer
Hot Rackets Ladies 1 Felicity Rowe felicity@felicityrowe.com Summer
Hot Rackets Ladies 2 Chris Cooper chris_bel@hotmail.co.uk Summer
Hot Rackets Ladies 3 Diane Le Count di.lecount@hotmail.co.uk Summer
Small Clubs Ladies Carol Arnesen carol.arnesen@gsk.com All year round
Small Clubs Mixed Adam Waugh thefirstman@gmail.com All year round
E Herts Mixed 1 Ian Wagstaff iain.wagstaff@linklaters.com Winter
E Herts Mixed 2 Ian Zellner ianzellner@hotmail.co.uk Winter
E Herts Mixed 3 Michelle Cafferkey

m.cafferkey@ntlworld.com

Winter
E Herts Mixed 4 Andrew Smith  Tipper.smith@btopenworld.com Winter
Mens Singles 1 Ian Zellner ianzellner@hotmail.co.uk Winter
Mens Singles 2 Edwin Cattermole  fionacatt@gmail.com Winter
Mens Singles 3 David Fletcher  davefletcher4@hotmail.co.uk Winter
Ladies Vets 40+  Tracy Salmeron tracy_salmeron@hotmail.com  Winter
Ladies Vets 50+ A Corinne Gladwin corinne.gladwin@sky.com Winter
Ladies Vets 50+ 2 Janice Hammett j.hammett@ntlworld.com Winter
Mens Vets 45+ Barry Concannon  barry.concannon@live.co.uk Winter

 


Fixtures Secretary

Ian Zellner